Vision Software Tips

Recent News

Jan 29, 18 • Front Page, TipsNo Comments

Vision: How to Back Up & Restore Jobs

As simple as it may seem backing up your jobs is one of the most important steps in the designing process. Whether you are creating a simple template or a complex job with multiple steps, having to recreate your work because of a failure to backup is often times very frustrating and ultimately costs time and money.

Key times to back files up are:

  • After designing any template that is meant to be reused in the future.
  • After doing major node editing work.
  • Anytime your work is not complete but you need to take a break or step away from your computer for a long period of time.

To back up your file click the file tab at the top of the Vision software screen and click “Save As”

pic1

Enter the file name and click “Save”. Tip – Enter the date and any other pertinent information like customer name or quote number so you can use your computer’s search feature to help find it in the future.

pic2

To back up your file click the file tab at the top of the Vision software screen and click “Open”.

pic3

Select the file you want to open and click “Open”.

pic2

-Vision Engraving & Routing Systems

Leave a Reply

*

*

Captcha Captcha Reload